Back to top      

Orchestral Masterworks, 3 May & 26 June

RCM Symphony Orchestra in the Amaryllis Fleming Concert Hall
Our much-loved Orchestral Masterworks series returns. Beat the rush-hour with these spectacular short concerts featuring popular symphonic reperoitre and dazzling concertos.

The season we present Bartók's lilting Dance Suite alongside Brahms’ Double Concerto for Violin and Cello, featuring he talents of YCAT Artist Jamal Aliyev and BBC Introducing Classical Artist Yume Fujise.You can also catch selections from Prokofiev’s famous Romeo and Juliet alongside a truly unique arrangement of Bach’s Harpsichord Concerto for two marimbas, performed and arranged by RCM Concerto Competition winders André Camacho and Gina Hyungi Lee.

Series discount

Book for both events in this series (3 May and 26 June) and save 10%. Offer is automatically applied when booking online.



26 June 2018, 6:15pm
Amaryllis Fleming Concert Hall

Hear Bach performed as you've never heard it before in this unique arrangement of his Harpsichord Concerto, alongside selections from Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet performed by the RCM Symphony Orchestra.