Honours and Fellowships

Each year the Royal College of Music bestows a number of honorary awards and fellowships on individuals who have made an exceptional contribution to life at the RCM and the wider musical community.

In 2015 the RCM was pleased to confer the following awards:

Honorary Membership of the RCM
Chris Cotton
Edward Fox OBE
Ivan Hewett
Chris Moulton
Jane Ryan
Ruth West

Fellowship of the RCM
John Anderson
Janis Kelly
Richard Price
Toby Spence
Robin Stowell
Nigel Woolner

Honorary Doctorate
Vladimir Ashkenazy
Kiri Te Kanawa DBE

Lists of previous recipients can be downloaded using the links below.

Honours List (127 kb)

Fellows List (140 kb)

In pictures

These awards are traditionally conferred upon individuals by the President of the Royal College of Music, HRH The Prince of Wales. Below is a selection of photos taken of his visits since 1993.