This year's fellows

2019/20 RCM Fellowships announced

Thursday 16 May 2019

Royal College of Music Director Professor Colin Lawson has announced the remarkable musicians who will hold fellowships for the 2019/20 academic year. 

Fellows make a vital contribution to life at the RCM in a wide variety of ways: putting on concerts and lectures, undertaking special research projects, coaching and accompanying RCM students and providing them with support through their transition to professional careers.

Selected via a competitive audition process, the following list comprises some of today’s most talented young performers and academics. Those marked with asterisks below are holding fellowships for a second year.

Collaborative Piano Fellowships

Lord & Lady Lurgan Collaborative Piano Fellowship

Dylan Perez, piano (Vocal & Opera faculty)

Gilbert & Eileen Edgar and Anthony Saltmarsh Piano Accompaniment Fellowship

Hamish Brown*, piano (Woodwind, Brass & Percussion faculties)

Adami Award for Piano Accompaniment Fellows

Belinda Jones*, piano (Strings faculty)

Harpsichord and Continuo Fellowship

Marta López Fernandez, harpsichord (Historical Performance faculty)

Junior Fellowships

Mills Williams Junior Fellowship

For students on the Artist Diploma course

Jobine Siekman, cello

Constant & Kit Lambert Junior Fellowship

For students on the Artist Diploma course

Rustam Khanmurzin, piano

Back to top